5…

Five beers tonight (Tuesday). At zero by Saturday, forever. No “Moderation Management” planned for this guy. Tried that, many–too many–times. Doesn’t work for me. Total abstinence is my plan, finally. Well, reluctant acceptance of the facts that have stacked up for so long than I just cannot ignore them any more. It is what it is. I WILL achieve this by Saturday.

I’m thinking about starting up a video blog once I’m sober for a while. I’ve been following a fellow in the UK whose down to earth, candid and unrehearsed videos have really helped me recently. Here’s a link to one of his most recent to really impact me: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_flWP7_fZJ4&t=884s

Nelson.

 

3 thoughts on “5…

  1. He is right Nelson in that most of us get to the point where it’s not fun anymore, at all.That’s how I knew it was time; no fun, I was tired of drinking, tired of being trapped in it. I used Jason Vale’s book as well, Belle @ TiredofThinkingAboutDrinking.com, SmartRecovery online meetings, the 30 Day Sobriety Solution book, journaling etc. I’m no where near done with any of it but I’m on day 46 today and I never thought based on the past 10 years, I’d be there!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hang in there, Nelson. Moderation was never it for me either. I wanted the bottle of wine (well, bottle plus) or why bother? I really liked Jason Vale’s book on kicking the drink. I had to read it, literally, morning noon and night the first few weeks. If you haven’t read it, you might find some use in it. Best, Q

    Liked by 1 person

Would love to hear from you!

