Day zero…

Day Zero

Gosh, it would be great if I could report in proudly here today sporting a “Day 300” banner. But no, no 300 days, no 30, not even 3, let alone 1. It’s a big fat stinkin zip-zero! I’m beyond discouraged.

Someone wrote that we can’t will or think our way into recovery. Magic and miracles don’t seem to work either, or AA meetings, meditation, or diet or therapy, or God. God knows I’ve tried everything, except for rehab, which until I lose everything is not feasible. So, I guess I just have to lose everything, cause nothing else has worked for me.

I’d like to think that it is possible to sober up without going to rehab. Come on, it’s just gotta be possible!!!

I give up. This is my official notice — I quit!

Nelson

18 thoughts on “Day zero…

  1. Hi, You drink because you are ADDICTED. Intentions which you have expressed so sincerely and frequently to quit on your blog have resulted in “ZERO” progress because you set yourself up each time to drink, meeting your friends at the pub etc. and then you wonder why you drank????
    You have to give it everything you have.. it’s going to take all you have and you have to want it that much…
    strength for today and hope for tomorrow.

    Liked by 4 people

  2. Have you checked out Hip Sobriety? She has some pretty revolutionary views about alcohol abuse that might be worth checking out. Love + Light to you.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. You don’t need to lose everything (sounds like spurring yourself on to go crazy on the booze a lil…)
    The only thing you need to do is not pick up that first drink. That’s all. It’s not easy, but it’s that simple.

    Liked by 4 people

Would love to hear from you!

