This is the day…1.6

Ok, this is the day. I’m reminded of a song I learned years and years ago during my “Born-Again” church phase, entitled just that; “This is the Day…this is the day, that the Lord has made, that the Lord has made. I will rejoice, I will rejoice and be glad in it, and be glad in it…” The tune has stuck with me all these years. I’m still a believer, although not in quite the same way as when I was 18.

Anyway, this is the day, and if I get my arse out to a couple meetings and don’t drink today, I certainly will “rejoice and be glad in it”. And I’ll thank God for it too.

Wish me luck, God-speed, anything. I need it all. I’ll report back tonight.

Nelson

6 thoughts on “This is the day…1.6

Would love to hear from you!

