Back…..

Ok, I’m back. So many times I have thought about writing, but usually on the cusp of a day when I was so sure that I would quit….and of course didn’t….which is why I’m back. I’m wondering when this hell will end. I’m 54 years old. I’ve been drinking heavily for about 13 years….”heavily” meaning more than 5 or 6 beers per night, every night. Lately, I’ve been having problems with my throat….sore, irritated, seems swollen. It could be esophagal cancer in the works, God knows. What I know is that I need to start sharing this plight, with the hope that even if the booze kills ME in the end, that my words just might help someone else from falling under its guise, to demise, which is where I seem to be going………..so perhaps in my demise there might be someone else’s rise to freedom? That would be wonderful.

If anyone is reading this today, I could use your words of encouragement to continue writing!

Cheeeeeeers.

Would love to hear from you!

